Skip to main content

27 NLHS students inducted into National Honor Society

Posted Date: 03/30/2021

27 NLHS students inducted into National Honor Society

20-21 NHS Officers

NLHS NHS 2020-2021 officers are Merideth Puckett, President; Emma Doyal, Vice President; Sophie Carl, Treasurer; Noel Rainey, Secretary; and Project Service Managers Emma Fowler and Madison Semanke.

21-22 NHS Officers

The newly named NHS 2021-2022 officers for NLHS are Joseph Franklin, President; Emeri Watson, Vice President; Riley Reaves, Secretary; Kyler Grogen, Treasurer; and Project Service Managers Mylee Nottingham and Emma Layton.

Paris, Texas, March 30, 2021– Twenty-seven North Lamar High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society on March 28.  The students were selected based on their exemplary standards of character, scholarship, leadership and service.

Initiated from the Class of 2021 were Madison Bridgers, Parker Brown, Donato Curvino, Adysen Finch and Makayla Winton.  New members from the Class of 2022 are Bonnie Dong, Dawson Dority, Joseph Franklin, Brady Garrison, Kyler Grogan, Madison Hively, Jillian Jones, Emma Layton, Dawson McDowel, Mylee Nottingham, Hutton Pointer, Katherine Rainey, Riley Reaves, Evan Saffle, Hannah Semanek, Claire Stewart, Isla Taber, Tripp Thoms, Hannah Titlow, Ann Vuckevich, Mackenzie Walker and Emeri Watson.

Faculty advisors are Carolyn Hiller and Janet Partridge.  Faculty council are Whitney Blount, Randy Jones, Doil Tingen, Brittany Smith and Linda Winfrey.